This week, we convened our third school parliament meeting, since successfully achieving our UNICEF ‘Rights Respecting School’ Silver Award accreditation!

We have some truly outstanding class MP’s – who are very proud to be representing the views of their peers within our school! Our new school parliamentary body is made up of elected pupils from years 3-6 and they will be championing the rights of pupils within West Lane Primary at all levels.

Last half-term, we welcomed two new MP’s (Erin and Caitlyn) and we are therefore very pleased to introduce our newly re-formed parliamentary body to you all:

Alfie (Y3 Rowan); Eleanor (Y3 Elm); Humna (Y4 Aspen); Caitlyn (Y4 Beech); Hannah (Year 5 Lime); Ruby (Year 5 Birch); Sophie (Year 6 Ash); Laia and Erin (Year 6 Oak).

Over the coming weeks and months, our school MP’s hope to be sharing some exciting developments with you, so watch this space! 


Translate »